Coupon code copied
Server Intellect
(855) 850-HOST

Toll Free 24/7/365        (4678)

Get help from a Microsoft Certified Engineer.

Intellect Connect

Technical problem with your Windows Hosting?

Let our Microsoft Certified experts handle the problem for you.

How to Restore a Previously Backed Up Plesk Configuration

Note: This article assumes you have already backed up your Plesk configuration per the instructions in this Knowledge Base article.

To restore a previously backed up configuration, in the event a previously deleted domain needs to be restored, you can do so very easily through the Plesk Control Panel.

First, log in to Plesk as ‘useradmin‘, and under the Files heading, click on ‘Backup Manager‘.

In the list of available restore points, click on the file name. It will be listed in the following format, ‘_useradmin_info_1103092308.xml’.

On the next page, you will have the option to restore the Reseller account information, Reseller domains, and Reseller clients. Go ahead and select what you wish to restore. Typically, this will be the first two options, ‘Reseller account information’ and ‘Reseller domains‘.

You can then select if you want to take the existing domains offline during the restore.

At the bottom of the page, you will see an option for how Plesk will respond if there are any conflicts during the restore, such as domains which are already present. For this, you have three options, which are to cancel the task completley if there are any conflicts, to restore everything except those items which have conflicts, and to ask the user to confirm how they would like to proceed if there are conflicts. This is at your discretion, however we recommend the option for ‘Ask me what to do‘, so you can have full control over how to proceed with the conflicts.

If there are any conflicts, Plesk will provide options regarding how to proceed. If not, Plesk will begin the restore, and the amount of time it will take depends on how much data is being restored.

Much like in the backup process, you can use the ‘Refresh‘ button to view the progress of the restore. Once done, you should receive a confirmation, and the Plesk configuration will be restored to the date which the backup was taken.

If you need any assistance with this process, or encounter any issues, please don’t hesitate to contact our Technical Support Department.

Interested in letting our experts solve your IT problems for you?
Get a free, no-obligations consultation with one of our experts today!

Call us at (855) 850-HOST

Contact

Start Your Order

X

This form does not accept free e-mail accounts. Please enter a business e-mail to submit it.

Submit Form Cancel

Please wait...

Submitting your info. This may take less than a minute.